My Trilogy – Closed Page (Parte III)

E finalmente a parte final…

Closed Page

It all started a long long time ago
when i first saw you in a chair near mine
i remember that first look you took at me

there you were sitting in my front
your eyes were like 2 little green emeralds hidden in some locked chest
just waiting for someone for someone to unlock

cause love is all we got to be happy honey
but when i look around , loniness always put me down
then i get up , move along , to see what the future holds

and i know that the 2 of us were just a legends
just a blind folt for my eyes

now i look through my window and
i see all that i dont wanna see , all this war , noise
but there´s nothing that be made that will stop me from loving u darling

cause love is all we got to be happy honey
but when i look around , loniness always put me down
then i get up , move along , to see what the future holds

over some years , i look at this empty bootle and i see
myself in it without u , cause although i couldnt be with u
i see this kids outside kissing for the first time and i think
how late i has and all of a sudden my soul becomes fragile
like a little rose begging for some water

cause love is all we got to be happy honey
but when i look around , loniness always put me down
then i get up , move along , to see what the future hold

Escrito por : Pedro

One response to “My Trilogy – Closed Page (Parte III)

Leave a Reply

