Rita Redshoes – Once I Found You Live @ FNAC Colombo

uma das minhas musicas preferidas do album(se bem que adoro o album inteiro , mas existem sempre duas ou tres que tem aquele significado ) e tem uma letra genial…

once i found a man
who told me not to run
you cant hurry
what is meant to come

days passed
and i stayed looking for
what i´ve done
yeah baby , its time to run

dont leave my side
dont even try
cause baby i…can take it
dont choose to hide
or show your pride
cause baby i…can break it
if you lost your heart
there´s a missing part to love and care
so dont , dont , dont , dont say that im yours

once i found a boy
and he wanted to be free
he doesnt know but
he´s stucked on me

days passed
and he stayed looking for
what he´s done
yeah baby , its time to run

im your ghost
whereever you go , im with you
you´re my most…
so you cant give up , im with you
so right , so cruel
your fight , my duel

dont leave my side
dont even try
cause baby i…can take it
dont choose to hide
or show your pride
cause baby i…can break it
dont say you´re strong
or get me wrong
cause baby i can make it
dont change your mind
cause u´re going to find your way back home

i dont want to fight
dont want to lie
cause baby i
can love you
i dont want to go
lets make it slow
cause baby you
can love me

dont want to stay
dont want to say
cause baby you
will break it

enfim…grande grande musica de um ainda maior album!

3 responses to “Rita Redshoes – Once I Found You Live @ FNAC Colombo

  1. Encontrei o teu blog quando estava a ler os comentários do blog da Rita Redshoes. Entrei aqui porque o teu nome, “O Estranho Ser Chamado Pedro”, chamou-me à atenção e vim e ver o que tinhas aqui neste canto. Fui lendo e vendo e quando cheguei à Rita, e vi que tinha sido no Colombo e que eu não pude ir nesse dia, pensei logo “Porreiro, vou ver como é que ela se saiu.”. Ao mesmo fiquei um bocado irritada visto que também pensei “Este estúpido pôde ir e eu não.” Mas a música acalmou-me lol.
    Mas pronto, o que eu vim aqui mesmo dizer foi que achei piada/engraçado/giro que dissesses que estavas a ficar viciado nela. Gostei, só isso.
    E bora lá vê-la dia 12 de Abril, juntamente com o David 🙂

Leave a Reply

