Wondering

anotherworld_poster.jpg

WONDERING

YESTERDAY´S MORNING IS FADING
IN THIS LONELY NIGHT
THE RAIN HAS COME
AND IS SLOWLY CRASHING THE GROUND

ONLY EMPTY THOUGHTS COME OUT
SHALLOW WORDS SEEM TO BE FALLING DOWN THIS PEN
SENTECES CANT SEEM TO EVEN FIND THEIR OWN RYTHM
OUT OF THIS MIND

GENERAL NOISES ARE BEING MADE OUTSIDE
IN HERE SILENCE IS KING
BUT LIKE A RAZORBLADE A MELODY
COMES FLYING FROM INSIDE ME…

MY MIND IS TAKING OF
INTO MY WORLD IM GOING AGAIN
AND I KNOW THAT IN THERE IM SAFE
AS ALWAYS…IN HERE IM CALM AND WONDERING

IN A CLOUD I LAND
AND THIS REALLY FEELS LIKE HOME…AT LEAST TO ME
WHY CANT LIFE BE LIKE THIS?
WHY EVERYTHING HAS TO BE SO DAMN COMPLICATED?

SO I LOOK DOWN AT THE DAWN OF A NEW DAY
AND CANT CONTEMPLATE ANYTHING AT ALL
AM I BECOMING DEPRESSED AGAIN?
I CANT SEEM TO FIND THE COLORS IN LIFE…

TEACH ME , MAKE ME HIGHER , DONT MAKE ME WONDER
MAKE ME SMILE AGAIN…BECAUSE IN HERE
I CANT FIND MY OWN WAY….
IS GETTING OUT THE ONLY WAY POSSIBLE?

AND IF IT IS AM I STRONG ENOUGH TO GET OUT?
IN A TIME WHEN I WAS SO SURE…
THAT TIME NOW SEEMS LONG GONE…
WHAT AM I BECOMING??

SO I GATHER THE LITTLE STRENGHT LEFT IN MY WINGS
AND FLY FAR AWAY FROM ALL THIS
INTO MY LITTLE WORLD…INTO MY LITTLE CORNER…
AND AS MY EYES CLOSE…
I CAN REST MY MIND AND SOUL…
AT LEAST FOR A LITTLE WHILE…

Escrito por : Pedro

Leave a Reply

