Silent Friend

SILENT  FRIEND

U SAW ME SITTING IN THE GROUND
U SAT NEXT TO ME AND ASKED ME
ARE U FEELING LONELY?
IF U ARE I HAVE THE CURE

I TOLD THAT LONELINESS IS JUST A STATE OF MIND
A MOMENT IN TIME … A BLINK OF AN EYE
AND THAT RIGHT NOW
I WAS HAPPY THAT U WERE HERE

U PICKED ME UP
AND THREW AWAY THE BOTTLE OF WINE I HAD
I WAS SURPRISED AND ASKED U WHERE WERE YOU TAKING ME
AND GRABBED YOUR HAND

FROM THAT MOMENT ON
UNTIL THIS VERY MOMENT U NEVER LEFT ME
U´VE BEEN MY MOST SILENT FRIEND
THE WITNESS OF ALL THE SHIT AND GOOD MOMENTS
I´VE BEEN THROUGH

I KNOW U ARE ALWAYS THERE
SILENT BUT VIGILANTE
AND NOW THAT I LAY DOWN AND SEE
WHAT I´VE BEEN THINKING AND WRITING
ITS JUST FUNNY THAT U ARE NOTHING MORE
THAN MY SIMPLE SHADOW.

Escrito por : Pedro

Leave a Reply

