The Island

The Island

Island of hope
where my emotions run as wild as the wind
island of doom
where all my fears are unleashed
island of mine
in the middle of nowhere
where no man or soul have reach

deep inside your jungle i stand alone
with a piece of wood for a sword
and a simple shirt for a shield
in you i always lived up until this day

inside your borders
i cryed
i smiled
and i loved

surrounded by water
clear and crystal water
waiting for me to lay down
and wish my sins

island of dreams
for the highest moutain i dream
my island
my destiny
my life

Escrito por : Pedro

Leave a Reply

