A Million Years Ago

A MILLION YEARS AGO

YESTERDAY WAS RAINING
THE VERY SAME RAIN THAT WAS FALLING
ON THAT LAST NIGHT I SAW U
EVERYTHING SEEMED SO RIGHT FOR SO LONG
NOW ALL THAT JUST SEEMES LIKE IT HAPPENED A MILLION YEARS AGO

BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES ARE JUST A PILE OF ASHES NOW
THE WHITE SAND OF OUR FAVOURITE BEACH AS TURNED TO BLACK
AND THE BLUE SEA TURNED TO RED
THERE ARE NO MORE STARS ON THE SKY AND THE MOON IS GONE
AND I WALK INTO THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE JUST TRYING TO FIND
WHAT I LOST A MILLION YEARS AGO

DEAD WORDS ARE THE ONLY WORDS
THAT ARE ABLE TO WALK OUT OF THIS EMPTY SOUL
I BATTLE AGAINST THE WIND
I WANNA STAY GROUNDED BUT HE´S MAKING ME FLY AND DREAM

A MILLION YEARS AGO I HAD U
A MILLION YEARS AGO I LOVED U
AND A MILLION YEARS AGO ALL THIS COULD MAKE SENSE

AND NOW AT THE DAWNING OF ANOTHER SUNRISE
I´M STILL LOOKING AT THE UNKNOWN
IF THIS IS THE LAST TIME I DO THIS
I WOULD LIKE TO SEE U ONE MORE TIME

FUTURE IS THERE FOR ME TO GRAB
I CANT FIND U ANYWHERE
I SPOKE TO GOD THIS NIGHT
AND TOLD HIM THAT I COULDNT FIND U ANYWHERE
AND ALL I GOT WAS SILENCE
MAYBE GOODBYE´S ARENT THE ANSWER
SO IN TOP OF THIS SUNRISE I STAND
LOOKING AT THE HORIZON
AND LOOKING FOR WHATS NEXT
ON WHAT WILL FROM NOW ON APPEAR ….

A MILLION YEARS AGO I KISSED U
A MILLION YEARS AGO I LOVED U
A MILLION YEARS AGO THINGS COULD HAVE BEEN DIFFERENT
A MILLION YEARS AGO…NOT NOW

Written by : Pedro

One response to “A Million Years Ago

  1. Nem sempre a felicidade é o que esperamos ou está onde a esperamos.

    Mas acabamos sempre por consegui encontrá-la.

    Força, amigo. Acredito que vais ser feliz.

Leave a Reply

