My Last Breath

 My Last Breath

And the hours have passed
the days have passed
and your shadow is no longer here
in heaven there she sits now

darkness is running towards me
like a ship cutting the sea
i wish i could run away
but your shadow is no longer here…
and its all my fault

my body is thumbling up and down
inside a spinning wave
getting broken
against rocks of justice

my forgiveness i will never find it here
my redemption i will never find it in your eyes
but as i go down more time
i just wish things could be different

i´ve wished for this moment for so long
and the moment came and with a ray of unsecurity
i brought down
what held me together for so long

in the mix of pain , water and blood
the last picture i see is you…those magical moments…
but its to late now…
to late realise that without u…im nothing

all the could´ve been done…is left undone
all that these grey clouds are witnessing
is the end of something that once was a man…
a kid…called pedro…

Written by : Pedro

Leave a Reply

